Skip to content

o daria.

March 17, 2010

Just some Daria eye candy, really. I’m longing for her always olive face (the oliveness, she can keep her face.) But she’s globe trotting to far off lands where the skies are sunny so I’ll try not to be too hard on myself. Jergens, my love, thank you for keeping me sunny here in DC where the grass is green and the girls are pretty… pretty much in need of some serious color. My new winter saviour, St. Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Face… smells fruity, says my boyfriend, (the boyfriend approval is always much more objective since he won’t make excuses for expensive products you desperately want to work) and surprisingly, it doesn’t make me break out.

Izzzint she fierce? Not in the Christian Siriano kind of way… in the captivating feline-esque kind of way. She is, like, fiercely beautiful. Enough to make anyone jelly.

I don’t think I’ll even get over this season of Balmain (SS 2010) – its perfectly tailored sloppiness with a dousing of glitter, chain-male and leather.

I mean, the shorts… the sexy leather… the perfect dusty camo green that makes even the weakest attempt of an olive skin tone glow. Perfection, non? Well, it’s pretty similar to my day-to-day outfit during the SS seasons. Much to my boyfriend’s disliking (since his opinions are finding their way into this post for some reason) my DIMyself cut-offs (aka “scraps”) pretty much see eye to eye with everything in my closet. So, I think, why mess with such an agreeable wardrobe warrior?

Nice diggs, DW.

In just one pair of Isabel Marant boots that rocked everyones world and did it without a single early morning walk of shame. Those boots were definitely made for more than walking. Merci boot-coup.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

