Skip to content

Modus Operandi: chunky. OTT.

April 3, 2010

I like chunky, funky, piled on ostentation – not in a desperate attempt to say “look at me, I’m rich and shop till I drop a lot of dough” – more is just always less boring. Besides, most of my gaudy trinkets are found on eBay, Forever21 or some random store where I certainly didn’t break the bank with my newfound accouterments. Jewelry hunting for me is more mad dash than mad cash.

Givenchy Couture does the body good, no?

images via Jak & Jil, tfs and other sources

Nicola Formichetti, creative Director of Dazed & Confused and responsible for many a Lady Gaga ensemble, shares my love for beautiful bobbles in bounty.

images via Formichetti’s Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

