Skip to content

whozits and whatzits galore.

May 13, 2010
Look at this stuff. Isn’t it neat?
Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl, the girl who has ev’rything?
Look at this trove ,Treasures untold, How many wonders can one cavern hold?
Lookin’ around here you’d think (Sure) she’s got everything
I’ve got gadgets and gizmos aplenty
I’ve got whozits and whatzits galore (You want thingamabobs? I got twenty)
But who cares? No big deal
I want more

Daisy Knights Handmade Gold Vermeil Skull Ring and one with ruby eyes. Both via Net-a-Porter. I love how these have the same charm as all the clay “things” you made in art class and brought home to make momma proud. I want both.

I was in New York this past weekend (although the wind tried really hard to blow me back to DC) and let me tell you, I was oogling at all the pretty things that shouldn’t make me feel this happy inside. Bergdorf Goodman is truly a work of art and is as well, a curation of little works of art. I was in awe of their stock and in the heat of the moment, forgot that I am not in the position to buy a $500 pair of shoes or a $1,000 bag.
I was having a moment and started calculating my plan of attack though… do they have a BG credit card, would I be accepted, how much money do I have in my bank account and what is the probability I’d be able to pay the bill off without having so much interest accrued that my new shoes cost me more like $700. It wasn’t going to happen. Sad face. Window shopping is so unsatisfying. I did make it out of NY with one bobble from a local artist (selling in the shops of The Plaza… nice job missy), the pink agate necklace with a mediterranean evil eye. I just got these feather earrings from H&M for three dalla, the watch was ten dollars from Forever21 and my new ring was courtesy Gilt credit 😉 – can you tell I’m a sucker for a bargain?

Delfina Delettrez Brass Seven Sins Earrings, Snake Ring and Delfina Delettrez Fendi in her crazy skeleton creation.

Assad Mounser bracelet.

Disaya Teddy Bear Necklace

Alinari Stefano rings. INSANITY. All of these were found on Luisaviaroma.com

Fred Flare finds under $70 (yay). A Disney Couture Tinkerbell Egg Ring, really cute bubble gum machine Mustache Ring, a Holly GoNightly sleeping mask and a necklace with paper airplanes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. state0fmind permalink
    May 18, 2010 10:41 pm

    STUNNNNING RINGS
    check out my collages
    http://state0fmind.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

